Be who I am


Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos

 Sometimes I feel alone because I am different.

Sometimes I want to conform.

Sometimes I want to fit in.

Sometimes I do. Sometimes I don’t. That’s fine.

It’s fine because I understand the importance of individuality.

I understand the importance of having a voice.

I understand that if everyone were the same then no one would be different.

What would I learn?

Where would I g0?

Who would I be?

I do not know.

I do know that because I am different; I am never bored.

I do know that because they are different; there are always new things to explore.

I do know that because we are different; there is room for change

and that’s worth a whole lot more than being the same.

Similar Posts

If you would like to receive daily inspiration,entertainment, and political news then click here to subscribe.
Follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/respectedlife

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Be who I am

  1. Cowboy says:

    Who we are or who we become may be the essence of life as we know it, so I agree – we must be who we are to make the world go ’round 🙂

  2. Noon says:

    being who you are is the most essential thing that you need to live life .
    the most important thing is to believe in what you do whatever it is . and you ll be really surprised where and what you ll become . When getting back to reality and real life look at Oprah , she always believed and had faith in herself and look at the outcome she did . She’s an inspiration to anyone who lacks anticipation

  3. i think i should read this post every day to remind myself of these things, haha!!

  4. lolaoutloud says:

    I love this, I need to print this out! 🙂

  5. Tom Baker says:

    I may be boring but I never get bored either. Great perspective.

Leave a Reply

