Stop being a Spoiled Brat !


via photobucket.com

I went shopping with my family during tax-free weekend.  I bought some nice things. I should  have been happy. I should have been satisfied, but I wasn’t. I still found ways to complain. I still found reasons to roll my eyes. I still found reasons to be unhappy. I behaved like a spoiled brat!

Maybe I am a spoiled brat.

I have a lot!

 I am not rich in the sense of money but I am rich in other ways.

I have been blessed with

people who have taught me how to live,

people who believe in me when everyone else says I’m nothing;

people who love me for me,

and for a while I took it granted.

Not anymore.

I am learning  a valuable lesson.

I am learning to smile in every situation.

I am learning that material things are nothing compared to love and friendship.

I am learning that tomorrow is never guaranteed.

I am learning to be the difference that I want to see in my life.

Join me on my  journey : )

Stop being a Spoiled Brat.

Stop Complaining.

Life is what YOU make it, so make it fun!

Similar Posts

If you would like to receive daily inspiration,entertainment, and political news then click here to subscribe.
Follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/respectedlife

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Stop being a Spoiled Brat !

  1. withlovewhit says:

    Nowadays we can’t never have enough…
    I recognize myself in you!

    Xoxo

  2. Who hasn’t acted like a spoiled brat at one time in their life? This was a perfect wake up call to be grateful for all we DO have.

    I’m glad I found your blog.

  3. Tracy says:

    A friend of mine says ” your rich, you just don’t have the money yet!” I try to live by that. It is okay to have values and goals that aline with each other. It is not okay to cry for more all the time. I work in an industry where I see that a lot and it is sad. Your post was great food for thought.

  4. […] this month, I talked about how much of a Spoiled Brat I […]

Leave a Reply

