I Did It Myself


Earlier this month, I talked about how much of a Spoiled Brat I was.

I cried and pouted because I could not have what I wanted.

I was a mess and then I realized that I could fix it.

I could work with what I had.

If I wanted clothes I could make them myself and that’s what I did.

Well, sort of.

It all started when I ripped some shoulder pads out of an old blazer.

I was amazed at the difference it made.

The old blazer looked new.

It had spunk. It had style.

I was on a roll.

I cut up old shorts, decorated old shoes, and ripped more shoulder pads.

When I was done, I was was amazed at all of the clothes that I had.

The clothes were comfortable.

The clothes were beautiful.

The clothes were mine.

I was happy because I worked with what I had.

I was happy because I had more than I could have ever imagined.

I was happy because I did it myself.

You can too!

“One characteristic of winners is they always look upon themselves as a do it yourself project.”

– Denis Waitley

Picture Credit: NinaPaley

Similar Posts

If you would like to receive daily inspiration,entertainment, and political news then click here to subscribe.
Follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/respectedlife

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

