Don’t Judge, Just Love.


One thing that I can not stand is stereotypes.

They are usually unfair, out-dated, and downright wrong.

Even though I don’t like sterotypes, I admit to using them.

Sometimes I will see someone and make assumptions.

I judge them by how they look and behave.

It’s how I have been taught.

Life has taught me that this is wrong.

You can’t judge someone based on how they look or where they are from.

You can’t judge someone based on religion or gender.

You can’t judge someone if you don’t know their story .

Everyone has a  story.

Every story is unique.

There are a lot of things to learn  and lots of people to love.

So, stop stereotyping and start interacting .

Life is too short .

Don’t waste time judging.

Spend time loving.

“The more one judges, the less one loves.”

~ Honore de Balzac

Photo Credit: White House& Company

Similar Posts

If you would like to receive daily inspiration,entertainment, and political news then click here to subscribe.
Follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/respectedlife

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Don’t Judge, Just Love.

  1. pradyumnacster says:

    Beautiful. Looks like we share our inspiration of poetry 😉

  2. pradyumnacster says:

    BTW do you mind if I repost this poem on my blog? (Wid proper credits and link that is)

Leave a Reply

