Now I Need Some Inspiration…..


He who can take advice is sometimes superior to him who can give it.

Karl Von Knebel

Well, here goes nothing. It has always been my dream to live in a big city. I have been trying to find ways to get to one my entire life and when I finally find a way, I can’t go. Well, at least I think I can’t.  I decided to transfer to a school in California . I was accepted, but my father refuses to sign the papers. I can’t get money for school without them. He is refusing to sign because he wants me to stay where I am until I graduate.  I have been trying to stay optimistic, but it’s hard.  It’s Christmas and all I can think about is if I will be able to go.  I keep on seeing these stories on the news and I know that tomorrow is never guaranteed. That is why I am trying to live my life to the fullest. Things are so much easier on television when you are not the one experiencing the struggle.  I never thought that my own family would keep me from following my dreams. I afraid to make the wrong decision, but I do not know the right one. So, now I am asking for advice. What should I do ?

Similar Posts

If you would like to receive daily inspiration,entertainment, and political news then click here to subscribe.
Follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/respectedlife


Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Now I Need Some Inspiration…..

  1. Cowboy says:

    Darlin – Not knowing the full circumstances of why your father won’t sign the papers, it’s hard to offer advice. Perhaps if you sit down with him and explain why you feel the out of state school is would be best for you, maybe he would listen and understand. If not, then you need to decide if you can make it there without the money you would get if your father did sign the papers. Have faith in yourself !

    • chrissie says:

      Thanks so much for responding. I really appreciate it 🙂 You are right. The only thing I can do is the best that I can do. I have realized that I can make a difference wherever I am and I will continue to have faith in myself. Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

